Kent & Queen Anne's Hospital
Recent News

January 9, 2003


2003 Hospital Medical Staff Officers Elected

Anita R. Sgrignoli, M.D., has been elected to serve as president of Kent & Queen Anne's Hospitalís medical staff for 2003. A pathologist who joined the Hospital in 1996, she completed a fellowship in cytopathology at the National Cancer Institute. She is a graduate of the University of Virginia School of Medicine and was the chief resident in pathology at Johns Hopkins Hospital.


President-elect of the medical staff is George Panas, M.D., a board certified internal medicine physician with a sub-specialty certification in cardiology. He earned his bachelorís degree in anthropology from Temple University and his medical degree from the Medical College of Pennsylvania in Philadelphia. Dr. Panas completed a fellowship in cardiology at Temple University Hospital in Philadelphia.

Elected secretary/treasurer was John C. Seymour, M.D. A graduate of George Washington University School of Medicine, he completed his residency at Washington Hospital Center and has practiced internal medicine in Chestertown since 1988.

Joseph B. Aquilla, M.D., was elected to serve as surgical performance improvement chairman and Andrew S. Ferguson, M.D., was elected to serve as medical performance improvement chairman.

Elected as members at large were Anthony J. Moorman, M.D., Susan K. Ross, M.D., and Frederick W. Delboy, M.D.

The Kent & Queen Anneís Hospital Medical Staff organization represents all doctors with privileges at the hospital in matters of clinical and administrative policy, quality assurance and strategic planning.

Kent & Queen Anneís Hospital is a member of Chester River Health System which provides community-wide healthcare through a network of community-based services.